Topic: Portuguese translation

Hi,

I have translated some files of the program to my language and would liked to share they here. By now, just the "Tutorial", the "Dive into Instead" game, and the "ini file". I debugged the first and the second ones, and both are working good (even though some English structures seemed a little abstruse to me and some parts of the games are rather versions than proper translations). The ini file, however, I could not debug because the program did not see it when I tried to put the file into the proper folder. I think there is some other setting anywhere that I am not aware about. Probably at the game file. I intend to create my own games anytime, of course, but do not know how difficult would be such intent, since I am not a programmer and the Lua language seems to be a bit complicated. Not so much the explained games. The "Tutorial" and the "Dive into Instead" are great for beginners, thanks. But what about the intermediate level games, and the advanced ones? It would be amazing if there would be some intermediate and advanced tutorials anytime. In the Tutorial game I used the flag of my country, Brazil, and not the flag of Portugal, even if the name of the language is "Portuguese" and not "Brazilian". There are just two variants of the language, strictly speaking, as all others lusophone (португалоязычный or португалоговорящий) country except Brasil uses the European variant. However, there are more Brazilian speakers in the world than are at all others lusophone country combined. So, in many programs everywhere our flag is used to represent the language and that is somewhat embarrassing for Portuguese people, understandably, but economic interests apart there are not prejudice in most cases. Just like North-Americans using their flags the same way. Since I did the job and the variants are different indeed, I believe it is fair enough.